Ephemera – MAKE Literary Productions, NFP http://makemag.com MAKE Literary Productions is partially supported by The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelly Foundation, the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency, and individual contributors. Thu, 18 Jan 2018 20:56:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 MAKE 17 Submission Call http://makemag.com/make-17-submission-call/ Thu, 09 Mar 2017 21:04:33 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=15186 Poetry on the Patio http://makemag.com/poetry-on-the-patio/ Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:10:21 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=15034 A Tale of Six Cities http://makemag.com/a-tale-of-six-cities/ Thu, 24 Dec 2015 21:41:02 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14766 In Correspondence http://makemag.com/in-correspondence/ Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:40:15 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14736 Order MAKE #16, ARCHIVE http://makemag.com/order-make-16-archive-today-and-save/ Wed, 02 Dec 2015 14:16:23 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14723 In Conversation: Maggie Nelson & Tim Kinsella http://makemag.com/in-conversation-maggie-nelson-tim-kinsella/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 15:22:11 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14234 MAKE Lit & Luz, Chicago http://makemag.com/make-lit-luz-chicago/ Mon, 16 Mar 2015 11:16:18 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14009 Hedge that Feeling http://makemag.com/hedge-that-feeling/ Sat, 28 Feb 2015 22:16:04 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=13995 Puntos de Reunión http://makemag.com/puntos-de-reunion/ Sat, 28 Feb 2015 21:31:54 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=13988 Sor Juana http://makemag.com/sor-juana/ Mon, 16 Feb 2015 03:56:28 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=13968 Cairo, IL http://makemag.com/cairo-il/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 04:28:06 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=13981 Letter to Tolstoy by Tyler Myers http://makemag.com/myers/ Sat, 29 Mar 2014 04:00:44 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=12032 Some Vonnegut by Marvin Bell http://makemag.com/some-vonnegut/ Fri, 28 Mar 2014 19:33:02 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=11994 Say Everything (with Flowers) by Dan Wuebben http://makemag.com/say-everything-with-flowers/ Fri, 28 Mar 2014 17:05:29 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=11817 MAKE BELIEVE by Aline Caustis http://makemag.com/broadside-by-aline-caustis/ Wed, 26 Mar 2014 18:23:56 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=11862 Things I Read While I Should Have Been Watching the Chiefs/Eagles Game by Damian Lanigan http://makemag.com/things-i-read-while-i-should-have-been-watching-the-chiefseagles-game/ Tue, 11 Mar 2014 17:12:49 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10796 TV Dads by Kelsey Zigmund http://makemag.com/tv-dads-by-kelsey-zigmund/ Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:29:41 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10784
Kelsey Zigmund, TV Dads
]]>
Photo Essay: Cairo, IL http://makemag.com/cairo/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:37:20 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10520 Johnathan Crawford photographed Cairo, IL. Click on the images to view the complete set. “The rain-swollen Mississippi River crested to an all-time high last week as it surged past Cairo, Ill., exceeding the 1937 record by 2 feet. Government engineers were left with two choices: Let Cairo flood or explode a levee to save the town. They blew up the levee. But while Cairo was saved, other communities may not be so lucky.” from The New York Times, May 7, 2011
cairo1

Johnathan Crawford

cairo2

Johnathan Crawford

 
cairo3

Johnathan Crawford

 
cairo5

Johnathan Crawford

 ]]>