Fiction – MAKE Literary Productions, NFP http://makemag.com MAKE Literary Productions is partially supported by The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelly Foundation, the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency, and individual contributors. Thu, 18 Jan 2018 20:56:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 The Killers http://makemag.com/the-killers/ Mon, 01 Feb 2016 06:29:13 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14938 Ice Cream Dream by Dustin M. Hoffman http://makemag.com/ice-cream-dream-by-dustin-m-hoffman/ Tue, 25 Aug 2015 14:14:44 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14426 Michael Says by Evan Morgan Williams http://makemag.com/michael-says-by-evan-morgan-williams/ Fri, 31 Jul 2015 14:19:01 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14224 Timothy Schaffert http://makemag.com/timothy-schaffert/ Fri, 19 Jun 2015 17:38:20 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14084 Online Exclusive: The Twitches by Amy Shearn http://makemag.com/the-twitches-by-amy-shearn/ Tue, 10 Jun 2014 02:05:55 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=13059 Hotel by Jill Summers http://makemag.com/jill-summers/ Sat, 29 Mar 2014 02:47:03 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=12021 Crazy Season by Paul Graham http://makemag.com/crazy-season/ Fri, 28 Mar 2014 20:36:14 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=12001 Mouth by Molly Tolsky http://makemag.com/new-online-fiction-from-issue-8/ Thu, 27 Mar 2014 11:39:58 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=6859 Afterglow by Robert Duffer http://makemag.com/fiction-duffer-2-2/ Thu, 27 Mar 2014 03:19:34 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9770 Building Girls by Randa Jarrar http://makemag.com/building-girls-by-randa-jarrar/ Fri, 14 Mar 2014 05:41:43 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=11092 Vulcan Love by Gina Frangello http://makemag.com/vulcan-love-frangello/ Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:56:39 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10610 The Octopi, An Excerpt from All Things Considered: A work-in-progress for one actor by Adam Langa http://makemag.com/the-octopi-an-excerpt-from-all-things-considered-a-work-in-progress-for-one-actor/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:36:19 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10188 At the Chateau Marmont, Bungalow 5 by John McNally http://makemag.com/at-the-chateau-marmont-bungalow-5/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:36:19 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10192 The Flyer by Molly Tolsky http://makemag.com/the-flyer/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:36:19 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10202 Access by Adam Levin http://makemag.com/make-issue-13-access-by-adam-levin/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:34:49 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10508 The Religion of Insects by Caru Cadoc http://makemag.com/the-religion-of-insects/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 04:01:12 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9794 The California Girls by Lacey Jane Henson http://makemag.com/the-california-girls-an-excerpt/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 03:52:08 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9787 Koba’s Bad Cut by James Snowden http://makemag.com/snowden-2/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 03:41:33 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9781 My Mother in Permacapsule by Alissa Nutting http://makemag.com/my-mother-in-permacapsule-an-excerpt/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 03:00:00 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9761 Saddam and Khamini by Mahmoud Saeed http://makemag.com/saddam-and-khamini/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 01:09:53 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9759 The Cookout by Laura Gabel-Hartman http://makemag.com/the-cookout/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 01:03:51 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9752 In the Time of Dreaming by Ingrid Rojas http://makemag.com/in-the-time-of-dreaming-an-excerpt/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 00:56:30 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9750 El Camino by Aaron Michael Morales http://makemag.com/el-camino-an-excerpt/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 00:47:31 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9745 I AM THE CHRISTMAS SPIRIT by Megan Stielstra http://makemag.com/i-am-the-christmas-spirit/ Tue, 14 Jan 2014 05:19:46 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9850 A House in Santiago by Luis Sepulveda http://makemag.com/new-fiction-online/ Fri, 11 Nov 2011 19:29:34 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=5697