Nonfiction – MAKE Literary Productions, NFP http://makemag.com MAKE Literary Productions is partially supported by The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelly Foundation, the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency, and individual contributors. Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:47:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 Irregular by Barrie Jean Borich http://makemag.com/irregular-by-barrie-jean-borich/ Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:13:34 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14464 Magic by Daniel Maidman http://makemag.com/magic-by-daniel-maidman/ Thu, 13 Aug 2015 14:35:52 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14339 Jinx by Dmitry Samarov http://makemag.com/jinx-by-dmitry-samarov/ Mon, 13 Jul 2015 16:04:17 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14202 This Was the City: 13 Chicago Elegies by Eric Plattner http://makemag.com/this-was-the-city-13-chicago-elegies-by-eric-plattner/ Fri, 26 Jun 2015 19:47:08 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=14109 00-caption

1.

01-aimage

01-caption

2.

02-aimage

02-caption

3.

03-aimage

03-caption

4.

04-aimage

04-caption

5.

05-aimage

05-caption

6.

06-aimage

06-caption

7.

07-aimage

07-caption

8.

08-aimage

08-caption

9.

09-aimage

09-caption

10.

10-aimage

10-caption

11.

11-aimage

11-caption

12.

12-aimage

12-caption

13.

13-aimage

13-caption
]]>
Songs Against Sex by Travis Nichols http://makemag.com/songs-against-sex/ Sat, 29 Mar 2014 04:13:09 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=12036 Image from Dream, Image at Waking By Dan Beachy-Quick http://makemag.com/dan-beachy-quick/ Fri, 28 Mar 2014 05:34:29 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=11978 New Strategies for Invisibility By Martin Seay http://makemag.com/martin-seay/ Fri, 28 Mar 2014 05:26:28 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=11974 If you point to heaven, it begins. by Jenny Boully http://makemag.com/boully/ Thu, 27 Mar 2014 05:07:51 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9845 seichhorn7-new]]> Cooter Brown’s, October 16, 2005 by Ira Brooker http://makemag.com/brooker_new-2/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:33 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10437 Black Hole by Ira Brooker http://makemag.com/brooker_new/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:33 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10439 Migrant Song by Shailja Patel http://makemag.com/patel-2/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:08 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10306 Receptionist by Christen Enos http://makemag.com/receptionist/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:08 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10308 Slapping Clark Gable by Kate Zambeno http://makemag.com/issueszambreno/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:08 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10318 “The Dime Store Version”: Bruce Springsteen and the Burden of Myth by Michael Kobre http://makemag.com/nonfiction-kobre/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:08 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10334 Valentine’s Day by Matthew Salesses http://makemag.com/issue-9-myth-magic-ritualsalesses/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:07 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10383 23 Days of Drinking and Deflowering: A Norwegian High School Tradition by V.L. Vind http://makemag.com/nonfiction-vind/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:07 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10402 Tauba Auerbach & Infinity by Sophie Landres http://makemag.com/tauba-auerbach-infinity/ Sun, 23 Feb 2014 02:38:07 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10418 The Annotated Mix-Tape, #8 by Joshua Harmon http://makemag.com/harmon/ Thu, 20 Feb 2014 04:56:54 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10425 Mona’s House Was Ma’s House by Fred Sasaki http://makemag.com/monas-house-was-mas-house/ Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:08:07 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=10353 Issei, Nisei, Sansei by Fred Sasaki http://makemag.com/issei-nisei-sansei/ Fri, 14 Feb 2014 05:23:47 +0000 http://makemag.com/?p=9853