An Audio Excerpt of "The Killers"

By Adi Da Samraj


Photo: Adi Da Samraj, 2000_03_28 (© 2014 ASA)


The Literary Art of Adi Da Samraj

The three unpublished novels in Adi Da Samraj’s mysterious and metafictional trilogy—the story of “The Great Sage” Raymond Darling—are “The Mummery Book,” “The “Scapegoat Book,” and “The Happenine Book.” An excerpt from “The Happenine Book”—“The Killers (A True Story About My Life—Re-Told As A Parable About The Voluntary Death of Childhood)” —was recently published in MAKE  (Issue #15, Summer/Fall 2014).

Listen to Adi Da Samraj read an excerpt from “The Killers” in this link.

Adi Da Samraj (1939-2008) is the author of The Orpheum: The Tragic History of The Recent Return of Orpheus, or, The First Room In Three Books.

People MAKE this happen

click to see who


MAKE Literary Productions


Managing Editor

Katrina Sogaard Anderson


Assistant Managing Editor

R. Josh Watkins


Online Editor

Mairead Case


Fiction Editor

Kamilah Foreman


Nonfiction Editor

Kathryn Scanlan


Poetry Editor

Joel Craig


Intercambio Poetry Editor

Daniel Borzutzky


Intercambio Prose Editor

Brenda Lozano


Latin American Art Portfolio Editor

Alejandro Almanza Pereda


Reviews Editor

Mark Molloy


Art Portfolio Editor

Stacie Johnson


Creative Director

Johnathan Crawford


Graphic Design + Art Direction

Joshua Hauth, Hauthwares


Proofreader/Copy Editor

Sarah Kramer


Associate Editors

LC Fiore

Kerstin Schaars


Contributing Editors

Kyle Beachy

Don De Grazia

Steffi Drewes

Kathleen Rooney



Jim Kourlas



MAKE Literary Productions, NFP

Co-directors, Sarah Dodson and Joel Craig

Development Associate, Natalie Edwards